Another cut up image..

This image was inspired by the Artist Barbara Kruger – The name of the piece is ‘Untitled (We are not what we seem)’ it resembles a portrait of a 1950’s glamour model. Now I know what you are thinking I am not from the 1950’s and definitely not a glamour model! but I liked the idea of the image being cut up and I really like the red so I decided to take a few photos of myself as vain as I am and cut it up. Kruger has been a profound influence on feminist art and theory. By working in the public arena – on billboards, T-Shirts and in books by using  familiar style, Kruger insure that her communications are easily accessible, increasing her effectiveness as a social commentator and political agitator. 

Another cut up image..

Leave a Reply

